Public Safety Coordinating Council


Chapter 951.26 Florida Statutes provides that each Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) shall establish a county Public Safety Coordinating Council or shall join a consortium of 1 or more other counties to establish a public safety coordinating council for the geographic area represented by the member counties.

Chapter 394.657 Florida Statutes provides that each Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) shall designate the county Public Safety Coordinating Council established under s. 951.26, or designate another criminal or juvenile justice mental health and substance abuse council or committee, as the planning council or committee.


William Gladson State Attorney
Mike Graves Public Defender
William Hallman III Chief Circuit Judge
Paul Miltello Chief County Judge
Major Reece Thompson Chief Correctional Officer
William Farmer Sheriff
Randy Parmer Police Chief
Susan Cizmadia State Probation Administrator (4 year term)
Lorna Baker Court Administration  
Doug Gilpin BOCC Commissioner
Bradley Arnold Director of County Probation (4 year term)
Vacant Director of Community Mental Health
Jonathan Cherry Director of Local Substance Abuse Program (4 year term)
Vacant DCF Mental Health Representative
Vacant Family Member of Consumer of Treatment Services 
Denna Lafferty Homeless Program/Housing Representative
Vacant Consumer of Community-Based Treatment Services
Vacant Consumer of Mental Health Services
Vacant Consumer of Substance Abuse Services
Vacant Director of Detention Facility of Juvenile Justice
Vacant Chief Probation Officer of Juvenile Justice
 Vacant Jobs Program Representative (4 year term)